← All posts

Wegovy in Tennessee: Online Providers and Prices Compared

Wegovy is not purchased at Gentle Health. Patients in Tennessee first request an online clinical evaluation; a licensed doctor may prescribe after reviewing their history and may use video. The prescription then goes to NovoCare Pharmacy, where the patient pays for the product. Gentle Health’s $28-per-month care fee begins only if a prescription is written. Messaging and video visits are part of that fee, and no prescription is promised.

What online providers charge for Wegovy care in Tennessee

Wegovy’s self-pay price is set by NovoCare Pharmacy, so the medicine costs the same whichever provider prescribes it. What differs is the provider’s fee for the doctor’s care. These national telehealth providers name Wegovy on their own sites; fees are as published there, opened October 19–23, 2026, showing the ongoing price rather than any first-month offer. Availability can differ by state, so confirm that a provider serves Tennessee before you sign up.

Provider Care fee Commitment Insurance or prior-authorization help
Gentle Health $28/month, charged once the doctor writes the prescription none; cancel any time no
General Medicine $25 typical visit copay with insurance; self-pay visit price not published no subscription takes insurance, including Medicare and Medicaid
Amazon One Medical $39 per message visit or $59 per video visit no membership no prior-authorization support
Mochi Health $79/month, or $49/month prepaid for a year month to month, or prepaid yes
Sesame $99/month, or $59/month on a 12-month commitment month to month, or 12 months yes
WeightWatchers $84/month on a 6-month plan, $74/month on a 12-month plan 6 or 12 months, auto-renews yes
Ro $149/month; $99, $89 or $74/month prepaid for 3, 6 or 12 months month to month, or prepaid yes
Hims & Hers $149/month after a $39 first month multi-month plans, prices not published not checked
Calibrate $199/month 3-month minimum yes
PlushCare $19.99 membership plus a $129 first visit self-pay not stated yes
Knownwell self-pay $299 first visit, $149 follow-up not stated yes

Prices change often, so check each provider’s site before you sign up. Gentle Health publishes this comparison and appears in it; it compares published prices only, not the quality of anyone’s care. The full table, with the maker prices alongside, is in what online providers charge to prescribe Zepbound, Wegovy and Foundayo.

Insurance and public-program choices in Tennessee

For Tennessee patients with commercial coverage, the relevant comparison is the plan’s actual Wegovy copay and rules versus self-pay. Ask whether the prescribed form is covered and which pharmacy must fill it. We provide self-pay doctor care and do not handle the insurance claim or prior authorization.

TennCare’s September 2026 criteria list Wegovy injection for weight management with prior authorization and a limit of four injections per month. State program source. Check your own plan’s current criteria; a manufacturer’s cash price does not establish Medicaid coverage or reimbursement.

The temporary Medicare GLP-1 Bridge is another route for eligible Tennessee beneficiaries. Its weight-management list includes the Wegovy injection at a $50 copay, subject to clinical criteria and plan approval. The demonstration runs July 1, 2026, through December 31, 2027; the CMS provider page was last modified August 6, 2026. Our self-pay doctor service is separate from that benefit.

Doctor review for Tennessee patients

In Tennessee, a licensed physician reviews your medical intake online and decides whether a video visit is needed. You can ask for a video visit. The doctor considers your medical history, other medicines and the Wegovy label before deciding; an online form alone does not establish that the medicine is right for you in Tennessee. Gentle Health serves adults 18 and older.

James Simmons, MD, holds Tennessee medical license 247723. Check that number with the Tennessee Board of Medical Examiners before you start. Our service covers eligible adults in Nashville, Memphis, Knoxville, Chattanooga and other communities in Tennessee; the current Tennessee service page has the local service details.

NovoCare Wegovy pen prices for Tennessee

NovoCare’s October 19, 2026 terms list a Wegovy injection-pen fill at $349 for 28 days, across 0.25–2.4 mg. The package holds four single-dose pens. Some new Tennessee patients may instead qualify for $199 on each of their first two starter-strength fills at 0.25 or 0.5 mg; the third fill returns to $349.

NovoCare separately lists Wegovy HD 7.2 mg at $399 per 28-day fill under its savings offer, checked October 23, 2026. Gentle Health can prescribe that higher-dose pen when clinically appropriate.

The $199 NovoCare price is for eligible new Tennessee patients’ first two fills at 0.25 or 0.5 mg. To qualify, the prescription must be written and received by December 31, 2026, with shipment by January 31, 2027. Later fills use the regular price. Check the offer at checkout; our practice prescribes the injection pen, not the pill.

The medicine price above does not include Gentle Health’s $28 monthly care fee. That pays for doctor follow-up, messaging and video appointments for Tennessee adults after a prescription is written. There is no required prepayment, visit surcharge or minimum commitment, and cancellation is available any time. The dispensing pharmacy, not our practice, sells and sends Wegovy.

The Wegovy pen and pharmacy handoff in Tennessee

Each Wegovy injection pen has a built-in needle and delivers one weekly dose. The label begins at 0.25 mg, ordinarily moving through 0.5, 1 and 1.7 mg in four-week steps. Adult weight-management maintenance may be 1.7 or 2.4 mg, with 2.4 mg recommended. A Tennessee patient’s doctor decides the actual schedule; a promotional price never determines a dose. For adult weight reduction, the current Wegovy label also permits 7.2 mg once weekly after at least four weeks at 2.4 mg when additional weight reduction is clinically indicated; the doctor decides whether to use it.

If our doctor sends an appropriate Wegovy pen prescription from Tennessee to NovoCare Pharmacy, NovoCare processes it and texts instructions for account setup, payment and delivery or pickup. Processing may take several days; delivery is free, but no universal shipping time is promised (NovoCare details). A dose change requires a new prescription. Our pharmacy guide shows the checkout sequence.

The Wegovy pen is FDA-approved for weight management in adults with obesity or adults with overweight and a weight-related condition, alongside diet and activity. The Tennessee doctor checks your history and other medicines; the label warns about thyroid C-cell tumors and contraindicates use with a personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma or MEN2. Gentle Health is not affiliated with Novo Nordisk.

Other treatment routes in Tennessee

Our Tennessee GLP-1 guide covers the separate compounded route. Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved and is not a generic or equivalent version of Wegovy.

Frequently asked questions

Can I start Wegovy care online in Tennessee? In Tennessee, a licensed physician reviews your medical intake online and decides whether a video visit is needed. The doctor decides whether to prescribe; approval is not automatic.

Where can I verify the Tennessee doctor? Look up James Simmons, MD, license 247723, through the Tennessee Board of Medical Examiners.

What does Wegovy cost before our care fee? As of October 19, 2026, NovoCare Pharmacy lists $349 per 28-day fill at 0.25–2.4 mg. Gentle Health doctor care is $28 a month on top. Wegovy HD 7.2 mg is separately listed at $399 per 28-day fill.

How does the two-fill $199 starter offer work? Eligible new patients may pay $199 for two starter-dose fills. The prescription must be received by December 31, 2026, and shipped by January 31, 2027.

Does Gentle Health bill insurance for Wegovy? No. We provide self-pay doctor care; you purchase Wegovy from NovoCare Pharmacy. Ask your plan whether another route costs less.

Dr. James Simmons, MD

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Treatment subject to medical evaluation.