← All posts

What Online Providers Charge to Prescribe Zepbound, Wegovy and Foundayo

If you buy Zepbound, Wegovy or Foundayo self-pay, the medicine costs the same whichever online provider prescribes it. LillyDirect and NovoCare Pharmacy set those prices, not the provider. What changes is the prescriber’s own fee, and on providers’ own websites, checked October 19–23, 2026, that ranged from about $25 a month to $199 a month. Gentle Health charges $28 a month for the doctor’s care. Our comparison page lays out the brand prices dose by dose, and our Zepbound care page explains the devices we prescribe.

Here is what each one charges, what the fee covers, and the questions worth asking before you sign up.

The medicine price is set by the maker

Most providers send a brand-name prescription through LillyDirect or NovoCare, and you pay for the medicine separately at checkout. As of October 19, 2026:

Medicine Where Self-pay price
Zepbound vial or KwikPen LillyDirect $299 (2.5 mg), $399 (5 mg), $449 (7.5 mg to 15 mg if refilled within 45 days; $499 to $699 otherwise), per 4 weeks
Wegovy pen NovoCare Pharmacy $349 a month at 0.25–2.4 mg; $399 a month for Wegovy HD 7.2 mg; $199 for a new patient’s first two eligible fills of 0.25 mg or 0.5 mg
Foundayo LillyDirect $149 to $299 a month by dose ($349 at the two highest doses if not refilled within 45 days)

Sources: LillyDirect Zepbound, LillyDirect Foundayo, NovoCare’s Wegovy savings offer, checked October 23, 2026. LillyDirect itself lists telehealth providers and notes that their rates “do not include medication costs” (LillyDirect).

So when you compare providers, compare the care fee, what it includes and what it commits you to. The medicine line will be the same.

What providers charge for the care

Fees as published on each provider’s own site, opened October 19–23, 2026. Many advertise a lower first month; the table shows the ongoing price.

Provider Brands it names Care fee Commitment Insurance or prior-authorization help
Gentle Health Zepbound, Wegovy pen, Foundayo $28/month, charged once the doctor writes the prescription none; cancel any time no
Counsel Health Zepbound, Foundayo $29 per visit, or $300 a year ($25 a month) for unlimited visits; labs about $18 ($43 in NY and NJ) none per visit; the annual plan is prepaid no
General Medicine Zepbound, Foundayo, Wegovy $25 typical visit copay with insurance; self-pay visit price not published no subscription takes insurance, including Medicare and Medicaid
Amazon One Medical Zepbound, Wegovy, Foundayo $39 per message visit or $59 per video visit no membership no prior-authorization support
Sesame Zepbound, Wegovy, Foundayo $99/month, or $59/month on a 12-month commitment month to month, or 12 months yes
WeightWatchers Zepbound, Wegovy, Foundayo $84/month on a 6-month plan, $74/month on a 12-month plan 6 or 12 months, auto-renews yes
Ro Zepbound KwikPen, Wegovy, Foundayo $149/month; $99, $89 or $74/month prepaid for 3, 6 or 12 months; says multi-month Wegovy medication plans save up to $1,800 a year month to month, or prepaid yes
Hims & Hers Zepbound, Wegovy, Foundayo $149/month after a $39 first month (checked October 23, 2026) multi-month plans, prices not published not checked
Mochi Health Zepbound, Wegovy, Foundayo $79/month, or $49/month prepaid for a year month to month, or prepaid yes
Calibrate Zepbound, Wegovy, Foundayo $199/month 3-month minimum yes
PlushCare Zepbound, Wegovy $19.99 membership plus a $129 first visit self-pay not stated yes
Knownwell Zepbound, Wegovy, Foundayo self-pay $299 first visit, $149 follow-up; about $25 average copay with insurance not stated yes

Prices change often and some differ between a provider’s own pages, so check the provider’s site before you sign up. Gentle Health publishes this comparison and appears in it; it compares published prices only, not the quality of anyone’s care.

What one month costs in practice

Take Zepbound at 5 mg, $399 from LillyDirect, with one doctor contact a month:

  • Gentle Health: $28 + $399, with messaging and video visits included
  • Counsel Health, per visit: $29 + $399, plus labs at the start
  • Amazon One Medical: $39 to $59 per visit + $399
  • Mochi Health, monthly: $79 + $399
  • Sesame, monthly: $99 + $399
  • Ro, monthly: $149 + $399

Per-visit pricing can cost less in a quiet month and more in a month when you need the doctor several times, for a dose change or side effects. A membership costs the same either way. Prepaid annual plans lower the monthly rate but take a year’s fee up front.

What else to compare

  • What the fee includes. Unlimited messaging? Video visits? Labs? At some providers labs are extra and required.
  • The commitment. Is it month to month, or a 3-, 6- or 12-month plan that renews automatically?
  • Which brands they prescribe. Not every provider prescribes all three; the Wegovy pill and the Zepbound single-dose pen are often handled differently.
  • Whether they help with insurance. If your plan covers the medicine, prior-authorization help can be worth more than a lower fee: Lilly’s and Novo’s savings cards can bring a covered fill down to as little as $25. Gentle Health does not bill insurance or handle prior authorizations, so if coverage is likely, a provider that does may cost you less overall.
  • Who prescribes, and where. Is it one licensed physician or a rotating panel, and do they serve your state?

How it works with Gentle Health

Our doctor prescribes brand-name Zepbound (single-dose vials or the KwikPen), the Wegovy pen and Foundayo in all 41 jurisdictions where our physician is licensed. Every prescription is written by the same physician, James Simmons, MD, licensed in your state.

You complete an online intake, and the doctor reviews it in writing or by video visit, depending on your state’s rules. If a medicine is right for you, the doctor sends the prescription to LillyDirect or NovoCare, which texts you how to check out. You pay us $28/month for the doctor’s care, including messaging and video visits, and only once the doctor writes the prescription. There is no minimum, and you can cancel any time. A prescription is never guaranteed.

The steps for each medicine are in how to get a Zepbound prescription online and how to get a Wegovy prescription online, and how brand-name care compares with our compounded medicine is in brand-name vs compounded GLP-1. Gentle Health is not affiliated with Eli Lilly or Novo Nordisk.

Frequently asked questions

Does Zepbound cost less through one telehealth provider than another? Not the medicine. Bought self-pay, it is LillyDirect’s price wherever the prescription comes from. What differs is the provider’s care fee, which ran from about $25 a month to $199 a month on the published rates checked October 19–23, 2026.

How much does Gentle Health charge to prescribe Zepbound, Wegovy or Foundayo? $28 a month for the doctor’s care, including messaging and video visits, charged once the doctor writes the prescription. You buy the medicine from LillyDirect or NovoCare. There is no minimum, and you can cancel any time.

Is a per-visit fee cheaper than a membership? It can be, if you rarely need the doctor. If you message or see the doctor several times in a month, for a dose change or side effects, a flat monthly fee may cost less.

Do these prices include the medicine? Almost never. Nearly every provider we checked charges for doctor care separately from the medicine, which you buy through a dispensing pharmacy or insurance route.

Should I use a provider that handles insurance? If your plan is likely to cover Zepbound, Wegovy or Foundayo, yes, it may cost you less overall. Gentle Health does not bill insurance.

Dr. James Simmons, MD

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Treatment subject to medical evaluation.