← All posts

Zepbound in Tennessee: Online Providers and Prices Compared

Zepbound is not purchased at Gentle Health. Patients in Tennessee first request an online clinical evaluation; a licensed doctor may prescribe after reviewing their history and may use video. The prescription then goes to LillyDirect Pharmacy, where the patient pays for the product. Gentle Health’s $28-per-month care fee begins only if a prescription is written. Messaging and video visits are part of that fee, and no prescription is promised.

What online providers charge for Zepbound care in Tennessee

Zepbound’s self-pay price is set by LillyDirect, so the medicine costs the same whichever provider prescribes it. What differs is the provider’s fee for the doctor’s care. These national telehealth providers name Zepbound on their own sites; fees are as published there, opened October 19–23, 2026, showing the ongoing price rather than any first-month offer. Availability can differ by state, so confirm that a provider serves Tennessee before you sign up.

Provider Care fee Commitment Insurance or prior-authorization help
Gentle Health $28/month, charged once the doctor writes the prescription none; cancel any time no
Counsel Health $29 per visit, or $300 a year ($25 a month) for unlimited visits; labs extra none per visit; the annual plan is prepaid no
General Medicine $25 typical visit copay with insurance; self-pay visit price not published no subscription takes insurance, including Medicare and Medicaid
Amazon One Medical $39 per message visit or $59 per video visit no membership no prior-authorization support
Mochi Health $79/month, or $49/month prepaid for a year month to month, or prepaid yes
Sesame $99/month, or $59/month on a 12-month commitment month to month, or 12 months yes
WeightWatchers $84/month on a 6-month plan, $74/month on a 12-month plan 6 or 12 months, auto-renews yes
Ro $149/month; $99, $89 or $74/month prepaid for 3, 6 or 12 months month to month, or prepaid yes
Hims & Hers $149/month after a $39 first month multi-month plans, prices not published not checked
Calibrate $199/month 3-month minimum yes
PlushCare $19.99 membership plus a $129 first visit self-pay not stated yes
Knownwell self-pay $299 first visit, $149 follow-up not stated yes

Prices change often, so check each provider’s site before you sign up. Gentle Health publishes this comparison and appears in it; it compares published prices only, not the quality of anyone’s care. The full table, with the maker prices alongside, is in what online providers charge to prescribe Zepbound, Wegovy and Foundayo.

Insurance and public-program choices in Tennessee

For Tennessee patients with commercial coverage, the relevant comparison is the plan’s actual Zepbound copay and rules versus self-pay. Ask whether the prescribed form is covered and which pharmacy must fill it. We provide self-pay doctor care and do not handle the insurance claim or prior authorization.

TennCare’s September 2026 criteria list Zepbound single-dose prefilled pens for weight management with prior authorization and a limit of four injections per month; do not assume those terms cover LillyDirect vials or KwikPens. State program source. Check your own plan’s current criteria; a manufacturer’s cash price does not establish Medicaid coverage or reimbursement.

The temporary Medicare GLP-1 Bridge is another route for eligible Tennessee beneficiaries. Its weight-management list includes Zepbound KwikPen, not the vial at a $50 copay, subject to clinical criteria and plan approval. The demonstration runs July 1, 2026, through December 31, 2027; the CMS provider page was last modified August 6, 2026. Our self-pay doctor service is separate from that benefit.

The Tennessee evaluation

In Tennessee, a licensed physician reviews your medical intake online and decides whether a video visit is needed. You can ask for a video visit. The doctor considers your medical history, other medicines and the Zepbound label before deciding; an online form alone does not establish that the medicine is right for you in Tennessee. Gentle Health serves adults 18 and older.

James Simmons, MD, holds Tennessee medical license 247723. Check that number with the Tennessee Board of Medical Examiners before you start. Our service covers eligible adults in Nashville, Memphis, Knoxville, Chattanooga and other communities in Tennessee; the Tennessee Zepbound service page has the local service details.

Zepbound vial and KwikPen prices for Tennessee

The vial and KwikPen have matching LillyDirect self-pay tiers, according to its October 19 terms. A four-week Zepbound supply is $299 for 2.5 mg and $399 for 5 mg. Higher strengths, 7.5 through 15 mg, can be $449 with the 45-day refill purchase; otherwise 7.5 mg is $499 and 10–15 mg is $699. A Tennessee patient should budget in 28-day fills rather than calendar months.

Budget two separate charges for Zepbound: $28 each calendar month for our medical service and the pharmacy’s medication price. In Tennessee, that care fee starts only if the doctor prescribes. Video visits and messages are included; there is no prepaid term or per-visit charge, and you may cancel whenever you choose. We do not dispense or deliver the drug. Needles or syringes are bought separately.

In Tennessee, ask about the handling difference between LillyDirect’s two self-pay Zepbound formats. The vial is one dose drawn up weekly with a needle and syringe; the KwikPen provides four doses, each requiring a fresh pen needle. Their listed prices are the same. Gentle Health does not prescribe the separate insurance-route autoinjector. Our device guide goes into more detail.

The prescription and refill path in Tennessee

The doctor-to-pharmacy transfer is not the same as immediate delivery. For a Tennessee Zepbound order, LillyDirect first verifies the prescription, which it asks patients to allow at least 3–5 business days. Its partner then sends checkout instructions to your phone or email; most paid orders ship 1–4 days later at no delivery charge. These are Lilly’s estimates, not promises. Our online Zepbound guide has more detail.

The price at Zepbound’s higher strengths can change even if the dose does not. To retain $449 at 7.5–15 mg, the next purchase must happen within 45 days after the last delivery. Missing it raises a fill by $50 at 7.5 mg or $250 at 10–15 mg for a Tennessee buyer. The doctor must write a fresh order for any dose adjustment; our guide covers the handoff.

Zepbound is FDA-approved for adult weight management under the conditions in its prescribing information. For a Tennessee patient, the doctor also checks contraindications, including personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma or MEN2. The 2.5 mg dose is a starting dose, not a maintenance dose. Gentle Health is not affiliated with Eli Lilly.

Other treatment routes in Tennessee

Our Tennessee GLP-1 guide discusses compounded treatment separately. Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved and is not a generic or equivalent version of Zepbound.

Frequently asked questions

Can I start Zepbound care online in Tennessee? In Tennessee, a licensed physician reviews your medical intake online and decides whether a video visit is needed. The doctor decides whether to prescribe; approval is not automatic.

Where can I verify the Tennessee doctor? Look up James Simmons, MD, license 247723, through the Tennessee Board of Medical Examiners.

What does Zepbound cost before our care fee? As of October 19, 2026, LillyDirect lists $299 for the four-week 2.5 mg starting supply. Gentle Health doctor care is $28 a month on top.

How does the 45-day refill offer work? At 7.5–15 mg, the $449 price requires the next purchase within 45 days after the prior delivery; otherwise the regular dose price applies.

Does Gentle Health bill insurance for Zepbound? No. We provide self-pay doctor care; you purchase Zepbound from LillyDirect. Ask your plan whether another route costs less.

Dr. James Simmons, MD

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Treatment subject to medical evaluation.