← All posts

Wegovy in Indiana: Online Providers and Prices Compared

For an adult in Indiana, obtaining Wegovy begins with a doctor deciding whether it fits the patient’s health needs. Gentle Health offers that review online, with messaging and video visits included. If the doctor prescribes, NovoCare Pharmacy fills the order and charges separately for the medicine. Our care costs $28 monthly, starting only after a prescription is written; approval is never automatic.

What online providers charge for Wegovy care in Indiana

Wegovy’s self-pay price is set by NovoCare Pharmacy, so the medicine costs the same whichever provider prescribes it. What differs is the provider’s fee for the doctor’s care. These national telehealth providers name Wegovy on their own sites; fees are as published there, opened October 19–23, 2026, showing the ongoing price rather than any first-month offer. Availability can differ by state, so confirm that a provider serves Indiana before you sign up.

Provider Care fee Commitment Insurance or prior-authorization help
Gentle Health $28/month, charged once the doctor writes the prescription none; cancel any time no
General Medicine $25 typical visit copay with insurance; self-pay visit price not published no subscription takes insurance, including Medicare and Medicaid
Amazon One Medical $39 per message visit or $59 per video visit no membership no prior-authorization support
Mochi Health $79/month, or $49/month prepaid for a year month to month, or prepaid yes
Sesame $99/month, or $59/month on a 12-month commitment month to month, or 12 months yes
WeightWatchers $84/month on a 6-month plan, $74/month on a 12-month plan 6 or 12 months, auto-renews yes
Ro $149/month; $99, $89 or $74/month prepaid for 3, 6 or 12 months month to month, or prepaid yes
Hims & Hers $149/month after a $39 first month multi-month plans, prices not published not checked
Calibrate $199/month 3-month minimum yes
PlushCare $19.99 membership plus a $129 first visit self-pay not stated yes
Knownwell self-pay $299 first visit, $149 follow-up not stated yes

Prices change often, so check each provider’s site before you sign up. Gentle Health publishes this comparison and appears in it; it compares published prices only, not the quality of anyone’s care. The full table, with the maker prices alongside, is in what online providers charge to prescribe Zepbound, Wegovy and Foundayo.

Starting care in Indiana

In Indiana, a licensed physician reviews your medical intake online and decides whether a video visit is needed. You can ask for a video visit. The doctor considers your medical history, other medicines and the Wegovy label before deciding; an online form alone does not establish that the medicine is right for you in Indiana. Gentle Health serves adults 18 and older.

James Simmons, MD, holds Indiana medical license 01100922A. Check that number with the Indiana Medical Licensing Board before you start. Our service covers eligible adults in Indianapolis, Fort Wayne, Evansville, Carmel and other communities in Indiana; the current Indiana service page has the local service details.

NovoCare Wegovy pen prices for Indiana

The introductory Wegovy price is temporary. NovoCare’s October 2026 offer sets the first two eligible 0.25- or 0.5-mg pen fills at $199 each; after that, a 28-day fill is $349. That $349 standard price covers the 0.25–2.4-mg pen strengths, with four single-dose pens per fill. An Indiana patient should check eligibility before assuming the discount.

NovoCare separately lists Wegovy HD 7.2 mg at $399 per 28-day fill under its savings offer, checked October 23, 2026. Gentle Health can prescribe that higher-dose pen when clinically appropriate.

An Indiana patient should not budget $199 indefinitely. NovoCare limits that amount to two initial 0.25- or 0.5-mg Wegovy pen fills for eligible new customers. Its deadline is December 31, 2026, for the written prescription to reach it and January 31, 2027, for shipping. Reconfirm eligibility at checkout; we prescribe the pen, not the pill.

Our $28 doctor-care charge is monthly, while the Wegovy medicine has its own pharmacy bill. For Indiana patients, care includes messages and video visits with no prepayment, minimum term or per-visit fee. We start charging only after a prescription is written, and you can cancel any time. Gentle Health does not sell or ship the medication.

Insurance and public-program choices in Indiana

Do not assume the manufacturer’s advertised cash offer beats your Indiana insurance benefit. Have your plan check the specific Wegovy form, any prior-approval step and your out-of-pocket charge. Gentle Health does not bill that plan or manage authorization requests.

Indiana Medicaid’s published fee-for-service pharmacy rule excludes drugs used to promote weight loss. The state’s July 2026 BALANCE announcement did not yet give an implementation date or eligibility rules, so confirm current access with the plan. A manufacturer’s cash price does not establish Medicaid coverage or reimbursement.

The temporary Medicare GLP-1 Bridge is another route for eligible Indiana beneficiaries. Its weight-management list includes the Wegovy injection at a $50 copay, subject to clinical criteria and plan approval. The demonstration runs July 1, 2026, through December 31, 2027; the CMS provider page was last modified August 6, 2026. Our self-pay doctor service is separate from that benefit.

The Wegovy pen and pharmacy handoff in Indiana

Do not change Wegovy strength merely to keep a starter price. Under the injection-pen label, treatment starts at 0.25 mg weekly, then typically advances at four-week intervals to 0.5, 1 and 1.7 mg. Maintenance for adults is 1.7 or 2.4 mg, with 2.4 mg recommended. The one-use pen has its own needle; your Indiana doctor directs the schedule. For adult weight reduction, the current Wegovy label also permits 7.2 mg once weekly after at least four weeks at 2.4 mg when additional weight reduction is clinically indicated; the doctor decides whether to use it.

A prescription is only the beginning of the pharmacy process for Wegovy in Indiana. NovoCare sends a text after processing so you can make an account, pay and select pickup or delivery. Processing may take several days, while delivery is free but has no universal time guarantee (NovoCare Wegovy information). New strength, new prescription. Our pharmacy walkthrough explains the steps.

The Wegovy pen is FDA-approved for weight management in adults with obesity or adults with overweight and a weight-related condition, alongside diet and activity. The Indiana doctor checks your history and other medicines; the label warns about thyroid C-cell tumors and contraindicates use with a personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma or MEN2. Gentle Health is not affiliated with Novo Nordisk.

Other treatment routes in Indiana

Our Indiana GLP-1 guide covers the separate compounded route. Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved and is not a generic or equivalent version of Wegovy.

Frequently asked questions

Can I start Wegovy care online in Indiana? In Indiana, a licensed physician reviews your medical intake online and decides whether a video visit is needed. The doctor decides whether to prescribe; approval is not automatic.

Where can I verify the Indiana doctor? Look up James Simmons, MD, license 01100922A, through the Indiana Medical Licensing Board.

What does Wegovy cost before our care fee? As of October 19, 2026, NovoCare Pharmacy lists $349 per 28-day fill at 0.25–2.4 mg. Gentle Health doctor care is $28 a month on top. Wegovy HD 7.2 mg is separately listed at $399 per 28-day fill.

How does the two-fill $199 starter offer work? Eligible new patients may pay $199 for two starter-dose fills. The prescription must be received by December 31, 2026, and shipped by January 31, 2027.

Does Gentle Health bill insurance for Wegovy? No. We provide self-pay doctor care; you purchase Wegovy from NovoCare Pharmacy. Ask your plan whether another route costs less.

Dr. James Simmons, MD

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Treatment subject to medical evaluation.