← All posts

Zepbound in Indiana: Online Providers and Prices Compared

Zepbound is not purchased at Gentle Health. Patients in Indiana first request an online clinical evaluation; a licensed doctor may prescribe after reviewing their history and may use video. The prescription then goes to LillyDirect Pharmacy, where the patient pays for the product. Gentle Health’s $28-per-month care fee begins only if a prescription is written. Messaging and video visits are part of that fee, and no prescription is promised.

What online providers charge for Zepbound care in Indiana

Zepbound’s self-pay price is set by LillyDirect, so the medicine costs the same whichever provider prescribes it. What differs is the provider’s fee for the doctor’s care. These national telehealth providers name Zepbound on their own sites; fees are as published there, opened October 19–23, 2026, showing the ongoing price rather than any first-month offer. Availability can differ by state, so confirm that a provider serves Indiana before you sign up.

Provider Care fee Commitment Insurance or prior-authorization help
Gentle Health $28/month, charged once the doctor writes the prescription none; cancel any time no
Counsel Health $29 per visit, or $300 a year ($25 a month) for unlimited visits; labs extra none per visit; the annual plan is prepaid no
General Medicine $25 typical visit copay with insurance; self-pay visit price not published no subscription takes insurance, including Medicare and Medicaid
Amazon One Medical $39 per message visit or $59 per video visit no membership no prior-authorization support
Mochi Health $79/month, or $49/month prepaid for a year month to month, or prepaid yes
Sesame $99/month, or $59/month on a 12-month commitment month to month, or 12 months yes
WeightWatchers $84/month on a 6-month plan, $74/month on a 12-month plan 6 or 12 months, auto-renews yes
Ro $149/month; $99, $89 or $74/month prepaid for 3, 6 or 12 months month to month, or prepaid yes
Hims & Hers $149/month after a $39 first month multi-month plans, prices not published not checked
Calibrate $199/month 3-month minimum yes
PlushCare $19.99 membership plus a $129 first visit self-pay not stated yes
Knownwell self-pay $299 first visit, $149 follow-up not stated yes

Prices change often, so check each provider’s site before you sign up. Gentle Health publishes this comparison and appears in it; it compares published prices only, not the quality of anyone’s care. The full table, with the maker prices alongside, is in what online providers charge to prescribe Zepbound, Wegovy and Foundayo.

Doctor review for Indiana patients

In Indiana, a licensed physician reviews your medical intake online and decides whether a video visit is needed. You can ask for a video visit. The doctor considers your medical history, other medicines and the Zepbound label before deciding; an online form alone does not establish that the medicine is right for you in Indiana. Gentle Health serves adults 18 and older.

James Simmons, MD, holds Indiana medical license 01100922A. Check that number with the Indiana Medical Licensing Board before you start. Our service covers eligible adults in Indianapolis, Fort Wayne, Evansville, Carmel and other communities in Indiana; the Indiana Zepbound service page has the local service details.

Zepbound vial and KwikPen prices for Indiana

Start with the four-week supply when comparing Zepbound prices in Indiana. LillyDirect listed 2.5 mg at $299 and 5 mg at $399 on October 19, 2026, for both its vial and KwikPen. The $449 tier for 7.5–15 mg depends on buying the next refill within 45 days; without it, prices rise to $499 at 7.5 mg or $699 at 10–15 mg. LillyDirect explains the 28-day terms.

The medicine price above does not include Gentle Health’s $28 monthly care fee. That pays for doctor follow-up, messaging and video appointments for Indiana adults after a prescription is written. There is no required prepayment, visit surcharge or minimum commitment, and cancellation is available any time. The dispensing pharmacy, not our practice, sells and sends Zepbound. Needles or syringes are bought separately.

A Zepbound vial supplies one weekly dose, which the Indiana patient draws with a separate needle and syringe. The KwikPen contains four weekly doses but needs a fresh pen needle for each. LillyDirect lists the same self-pay ladder for both devices. Our practice does not prescribe the insurance-route single-dose autoinjector. Compare preparation steps in the vial and KwikPen guide.

Insurance and public-program choices in Indiana

Do not assume the manufacturer’s advertised cash offer beats your Indiana insurance benefit. Have your plan check the specific Zepbound form, any prior-approval step and your out-of-pocket charge. Gentle Health does not bill that plan or manage authorization requests.

Indiana Medicaid’s published fee-for-service pharmacy rule excludes drugs used to promote weight loss. The state’s July 2026 BALANCE announcement did not yet give an implementation date or eligibility rules, so confirm current access with the plan. A manufacturer’s cash price does not establish Medicaid coverage or reimbursement.

Medicare eligibility is not the same as paying our cash price. CMS describes a GLP-1 Bridge running from July 1, 2026, to December 31, 2027, for beneficiaries who meet its clinical and plan-approval requirements. For weight management it lists Zepbound KwikPen, not the vial with a $50 copay. Indiana patients should confirm approval with their plan; the CMS provider explanation was updated August 6, 2026.

The prescription and refill path in Indiana

The doctor-to-pharmacy transfer is not the same as immediate delivery. For an Indiana Zepbound order, LillyDirect first verifies the prescription, which it asks patients to allow at least 3–5 business days. Its partner then sends checkout instructions to your phone or email; most paid orders ship 1–4 days later at no delivery charge. These are Lilly’s estimates, not promises. Our online Zepbound guide has more detail.

An Indiana patient should plan a higher-dose refill before the offer window closes. LillyDirect’s $449 7.5–15-mg price requires the next purchase within 45 days after the previous delivery; otherwise the difference can be $50 or $250 per fill, depending on strength. Changing strength is a separate medical decision requiring a new prescription. Read the online Zepbound guide.

Zepbound is FDA-approved for adult weight management under the conditions in its prescribing information. For an Indiana patient, the doctor also checks contraindications, including personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma or MEN2. The 2.5 mg dose is a starting dose, not a maintenance dose. Gentle Health is not affiliated with Eli Lilly.

Other treatment routes in Indiana

Our Indiana GLP-1 guide discusses compounded treatment separately. Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved and is not a generic or equivalent version of Zepbound.

Frequently asked questions

Can I start Zepbound care online in Indiana? In Indiana, a licensed physician reviews your medical intake online and decides whether a video visit is needed. The doctor decides whether to prescribe; approval is not automatic.

Where can I verify the Indiana doctor? Look up James Simmons, MD, license 01100922A, through the Indiana Medical Licensing Board.

What does Zepbound cost before our care fee? As of October 19, 2026, LillyDirect lists $299 for the four-week 2.5 mg starting supply. Gentle Health doctor care is $28 a month on top.

How does the 45-day refill offer work? At 7.5–15 mg, the $449 price requires the next purchase within 45 days after the prior delivery; otherwise the regular dose price applies.

Does Gentle Health bill insurance for Zepbound? No. We provide self-pay doctor care; you purchase Zepbound from LillyDirect. Ask your plan whether another route costs less.

Dr. James Simmons, MD

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Treatment subject to medical evaluation.