For an adult in Arizona, obtaining Wegovy begins with a doctor deciding whether it fits the patient’s health needs. Gentle Health offers that review online, with messaging and video visits included. If the doctor prescribes, NovoCare Pharmacy fills the order and charges separately for the medicine. Our care costs $28 monthly, starting only after a prescription is written; approval is never automatic.
What online providers charge for Wegovy care in Arizona
Wegovy’s self-pay price is set by NovoCare Pharmacy, so the medicine costs the same whichever provider prescribes it. What differs is the provider’s fee for the doctor’s care. These national telehealth providers name Wegovy on their own sites; fees are as published there, opened October 19–23, 2026, showing the ongoing price rather than any first-month offer. Availability can differ by state, so confirm that a provider serves Arizona before you sign up.
| Provider | Care fee | Commitment | Insurance or prior-authorization help |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gentle Health | $28/month, charged once the doctor writes the prescription | none; cancel any time | no |
| General Medicine | $25 typical visit copay with insurance; self-pay visit price not published | no subscription | takes insurance, including Medicare and Medicaid |
| Amazon One Medical | $39 per message visit or $59 per video visit | no membership | no prior-authorization support |
| Mochi Health | $79/month, or $49/month prepaid for a year | month to month, or prepaid | yes |
| Sesame | $99/month, or $59/month on a 12-month commitment | month to month, or 12 months | yes |
| WeightWatchers | $84/month on a 6-month plan, $74/month on a 12-month plan | 6 or 12 months, auto-renews | yes |
| Ro | $149/month; $99, $89 or $74/month prepaid for 3, 6 or 12 months | month to month, or prepaid | yes |
| Hims & Hers | $149/month after a $39 first month | multi-month plans, prices not published | not checked |
| Calibrate | $199/month | 3-month minimum | yes |
| PlushCare | $19.99 membership plus a $129 first visit self-pay | not stated | yes |
| Knownwell | self-pay $299 first visit, $149 follow-up | not stated | yes |
Prices change often, so check each provider’s site before you sign up. Gentle Health publishes this comparison and appears in it; it compares published prices only, not the quality of anyone’s care. The full table, with the maker prices alongside, is in what online providers charge to prescribe Zepbound, Wegovy and Foundayo.
The Arizona evaluation
In Arizona, a licensed physician reviews your medical intake online and decides whether a video visit is needed. You can ask for a video visit. The doctor considers your medical history, other medicines and the Wegovy label before deciding; an online form alone does not establish that the medicine is right for you in Arizona. Gentle Health serves adults 18 and older.
James Simmons, MD, holds Arizona medical license 82062. Check that number with the Arizona Medical Board before you start. Our service covers eligible adults in Phoenix, Tucson, Mesa, Chandler and other communities in Arizona; the current Arizona service page has the local service details.
NovoCare Wegovy pen prices for Arizona
For an Arizona patient paying NovoCare directly, the usual 28-day Wegovy pen price is $349, regardless of whether the prescribed strength is 0.25 or 2.4 mg. Four single-dose pens come in a fill. Eligible new patients can get their first two 0.25- or 0.5-mg fills for $199 each, then pay $349 on the next one. These were the posted terms on October 19, 2026.
NovoCare separately lists Wegovy HD 7.2 mg at $399 per 28-day fill under its savings offer, checked October 23, 2026. Gentle Health can prescribe that higher-dose pen when clinically appropriate.
The Wegovy pen promotion depends on patient status, strength and dates. At most two starter fills at 0.25 or 0.5 mg can cost $199 for a qualifying new Arizona patient. The prescription must be written and received by December 31, 2026, then shipped by January 31, 2027. Review current terms when ordering.
Gentle Health does not prescribe the pill.
The medicine price above does not include Gentle Health’s $28 monthly care fee. That pays for doctor follow-up, messaging and video appointments for Arizona adults after a prescription is written. There is no required prepayment, visit surcharge or minimum commitment, and cancellation is available any time. The dispensing pharmacy, not our practice, sells and sends Wegovy.
Insurance and public-program choices in Arizona
For Arizona patients with commercial coverage, the relevant comparison is the plan’s actual Wegovy copay and rules versus self-pay. Ask whether the prescribed form is covered and which pharmacy must fill it. We provide self-pay doctor care and do not handle the insurance claim or prior authorization.
If you use Arizona Medicaid, check your plan’s current Wegovy criteria directly; a manufacturer’s cash price does not establish Medicaid coverage or reimbursement.
For Medicare in Arizona, first ask whether the plan will approve the temporary GLP-1 Bridge. Its listed weight-management product for this article is the Wegovy injection; an eligible beneficiary’s copay is $50. The program lasts from July 1, 2026, to December 31, 2027, subject to clinical requirements. This is distinct from Gentle Health self-pay care. CMS last modified its provider guidance August 6, 2026.
The Wegovy pen and pharmacy handoff in Arizona
Do not change Wegovy strength merely to keep a starter price. Under the injection-pen label, treatment starts at 0.25 mg weekly, then typically advances at four-week intervals to 0.5, 1 and 1.7 mg. Maintenance for adults is 1.7 or 2.4 mg, with 2.4 mg recommended. The one-use pen has its own needle; your Arizona doctor directs the schedule. For adult weight reduction, the current Wegovy label also permits 7.2 mg once weekly after at least four weeks at 2.4 mg when additional weight reduction is clinically indicated; the doctor decides whether to use it.
For an Arizona Wegovy patient, prescribing comes before NovoCare’s checkout message. The pharmacy may need a few days to process the order, then sends a text so you can create an account, pay and select pickup or free delivery. NovoCare gives no single guaranteed delivery time on its Wegovy page. A changed strength needs a fresh prescription; see our NovoCare steps.
The Wegovy pen is FDA-approved for weight management in adults with obesity or adults with overweight and a weight-related condition, alongside diet and activity. The Arizona doctor checks your history and other medicines; the label warns about thyroid C-cell tumors and contraindicates use with a personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma or MEN2. Gentle Health is not affiliated with Novo Nordisk.
Other treatment routes in Arizona
Our Arizona GLP-1 guide covers the separate compounded route. Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved and is not a generic or equivalent version of Wegovy.
Frequently asked questions
Can I start Wegovy care online in Arizona? In Arizona, a licensed physician reviews your medical intake online and decides whether a video visit is needed. The doctor decides whether to prescribe; approval is not automatic.
Where can I verify the Arizona doctor? Look up James Simmons, MD, license 82062, through the Arizona Medical Board.
What does Wegovy cost before our care fee? As of October 19, 2026, NovoCare Pharmacy lists $349 per 28-day fill at 0.25–2.4 mg. Gentle Health doctor care is $28 a month on top. Wegovy HD 7.2 mg is separately listed at $399 per 28-day fill.
How does the two-fill $199 starter offer work? Eligible new patients may pay $199 for two starter-dose fills. The prescription must be received by December 31, 2026, and shipped by January 31, 2027.
Does Gentle Health bill insurance for Wegovy? No. We provide self-pay doctor care; you purchase Wegovy from NovoCare Pharmacy. Ask your plan whether another route costs less.
Dr. James Simmons, MD